Christmas is coming early this year…

It’s no secret that I’m a fan of bacon. If you didn’t know that, then it’s probably your fault. As a matter of fact I think bacon is one of the five best five letter words on the planet. The complete list is here, https://rileye.wordpress.com/2007/09/22/thousands-of-years-of-thought-come-full-circle/. But things are about to get serious. One of my beloved class mates, Haley, was kind enough to tell me about The Grateful Palate Bacon of the Month Club (http://www.gratefulpalate.com/?p=Category_11). This is amazing; and you can bet your sweet pork fried behind that it will be on my Christmas list this year. For $150 you get a package of artisan bacon each month along with a t-shirt, a wine list, a ball point pen, a membership card, a pig nose, and a newsletter. DID YOU READ THAT? A newsletter. Okay, maybe it isn’t the newsletter I’m so concerned with but seriously, artisan bacon and a complimentary wine selection? They also have ideas on complimentary coffee as well. I don’t know if I’m becoming more of a food snob but hopefully that means I’m be more picky on how I eat. My fiancee can already attest to how much of a music snob I am, so why not throw food and coffee in there as well? How much cooler can this deal get? That’s all I had to say… carry on.

Leave a Reply

