Riley Ross should do his research…

There are many cool things about a blog.  You get to vent, people learn a little more about you, you can write poetry or whatever, and you can write things that ought not be in print like “cat pee” or “mustachioed son-of-a-bitch.” The problem with the blog is statistics. WordPress supplies statistics for bloggers like the words that many people use in search engines, like google.com, to find the site. The phrase that has brought the largest amount of people to Riley Ross’s blog is “red baron breakfast” or “red baron breakfast pizza”. Apparently, I’m number two or three for the Sunrise Scramblers on a google search. However when you google “Riley Ross” you don’t get my blog. You get some attorney in Pennsylvania, a journal I did two years ago, some firefighter, and some academic stuff I did for Dr. Steve Gardner. Riley Ross is okay with this (I use the 3rd person because I think the more times it appears the more my name will come up). The first thing that pops up when you google “Red Baron Breakfast” is the Sunrise Scrambler, the exact thing I crave. Apparently, these babies are still in production. My dream is that some young, overweight, adolescent suburbanite is stuffing his “pizza hole” with one of these right now. I want the good people at Red Baron to know that I recant the statements about the Baron. I will not take down my post on “the shit list” however; instead, everywhere it says Red Baron I would like the audience to replace it with HEB or Homeland. As an act of contrition to the Baron I would gladly eat a number of Sunrise Scramblers (bacon, ham, and sausage) if they would be willing to contact Riley Ross and ship me a pallette. If they are not willing to ship me (Riley Ross) any Sunrise Scramblers, they could tell me where to get them in the Waco Metropolitan Area; that would suffice. Getting bloggers to blog about the good virtues of your product is guerrilla marketing and therefore will require some sort of payment; I will gladly forgo any fiduciary compensation for some Sunrise Scramblers.

One response to this post.

  1. I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark
    on few general things, The site style is great, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good job, cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

